Week 2: Completed!

Well this week was crazy but very enjoyable! From reading a few blogs from this week such as “One Week Left”, I think most of my fellow classmates are feeling the same.

Although this week has been crazy and the workload is enormous, I have learnt so much! I think the main things I have learnt from this week are to be flexible, to think on the spot, and to go with the flow. Within this week there were many interruptions such as my mentor being away, Sorry Day and other school events that have popped up. This meant that the days I had planned to teach my lessons were interrupted. So I just went with the flow and it turned out to be a great learning experience.

Within the classroom I’m in, there are some students with significant behavioural issues. This week I asked my mentor if I could implement ClassDojo as I had used them in previous professional experiences. My mentor teacher thought this was a great idea and the results were pretty good! The students loved using this and they all put a significant effort into following the class rules as well as behaving positively. I cannot wait to use this in my own classroom one day!

2 thoughts on “Week 2: Completed!

Leave a comment